The 2024 Indian Premier League, affectionately known as IPL 17 and sponsored by TATA, promises another season of exhilarating cricketing action. Scheduled from March 22 to May 26, 2024, this edition marks the 17th year of the league’s enthralling journey. With ten dynamic teams vying for the coveted title, cricket enthusiasts worldwide are in for a treat. Here, we are introducing only a few teams. For more in-depth insights, please follow our website.

TATA IPL 2024: A Guide to the IPL Teams


Chennai Super Kings:


Leading the charge for the Chennai Super Kings are stalwarts like Ajinkya Rahane and Devon Conway, both known for their exceptional batting prowess. With the legendary MS Dhoni donning the gloves, the team boasts a formidable lineup. All-rounders like Moeen Ali and Ravindra Jadeja add depth to both batting and bowling departments, ensuring a balanced approach on the field.


Delhi Capitals:


The Delhi Capitals, known for their youthful exuberance, showcase a blend of experience and raw talent. Spearheaded by the explosive David Warner and the dynamic Rishabh Pant, the team promises electrifying performances. With the likes of Anrich Nortje and Ishant Sharma leading the bowling attack, the Capitals are geared up for an exciting campaign.


Gujarat Titans:


The newest entrants in the IPL arena, the Gujarat Titans, boast a star-studded lineup. With the charismatic Kane Williamson at the helm, supported by the likes of Shubman Gill and David Miller, the team exudes confidence. Azmatullah Omarzai and Rahul Tewatia bring their all-round skills to the fore, making the Titans a formidable force to reckon with.


Kolkata Knight Riders:


The Kolkata Knight Riders, known for their aggressive style of play, are a force to be reckoned with. Led by the experienced Manish Pandey and the explosive Andre Russell, the team promises fireworks on the field. With a lethal bowling attack featuring Mitchell Starc and Jasprit Bumrah, the Knight Riders are well-equipped to challenge any opposition.


Lucknow Super Giants:


Making their presence felt in their debut season, the Lucknow Super Giants boast a star-studded lineup. With the dynamic KL Rahul and the explosive Nicholas Pooran leading the batting charge, the team promises high-scoring encounters. The presence of seasoned campaigners like Ravichandran Ashwin and Chris Woakes adds depth to both batting and bowling departments.


Mumbai Indians:


The Mumbai Indians, perennial contenders for the title, showcase a blend of experience and youth. Led by the charismatic Rohit Sharma, supported by the likes of Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya, the team exudes confidence. With Jasprit Bumrah spearheading the bowling attack, backed by the spin wizardry of Yuzvendra Chahal, the Indians are a formidable force.


Watch the Free IPL Live Stream on Baji App


It’s imperative to acknowledge the platform Baji provides for cricket enthusiasts. Baji offers a seamless and immersive experience for fans to engage with their favorite sport. With live updates, expert analysis, and interactive features, Baji enhances the IPL viewing experience, making it truly unforgettable.